Tartu 2024

2024

February - NovemberTartu County’s food series “Tirin”

April-OctoberDiscover Emajõgi river trips series

21 June - 21 JulyDocumentary performance “Air Between Us“

29 JuneKad´ah kavvõkõsõ Seto dance festival

3, 4 July and 4, 5, 6, 7 AugustOtepää hiking series

20 JulyNavi village community festival

27 JulyRose Festival in Kaagjärve

30 July - 4 August Summer performance of The Gold Miner of Leevaku

10-11 AugustPop-up café days “Seto Kostipäiv“

17-18 AugustPeipsi Food Street 175 km

29-31 August“The Garden of Eden” performance in Luke Manor Park

30-31 AugustAntsla’s Undiscovered Treasures – Lakes

7 SeptemberCommunity festival „Arts of Survival“

14 SeptemberCreativity Brings Hope inspiration festival

4-6 and 10-12 October Valga+Valka cityscape performance

19-20 October Rõuge region’s open saunas “It’s Sauna Time!“

Past events

2 June 2024I Kodavere song festival

16 September, 11 November 2023 and 2 March, 18 May 2024Community festival „Arts of Survival“

21 January - 10 February 2024Winter Trails in Emajõe-Suursoo Wetlands

July - November 2023Tartu County’s food series “Tirin”

15 November 2023Local Culture as a Component of Spatial Design conference

Summer/autumn 2023Discover Emajõgi river trips series

20 - 22 October 2023Rõuge region’s open saunas “It’s Sauna Time!“

9 September 2023Community Festival “I Know Where My Food Comes From“

12 - 13 August 2023Pop-up café days “Seto Kostipäiv“

27 July - 6 August 2023Summer performance of The Gold Miner of Leevaku

29 July 2023 (pre-event)Rose Festival in Kaagjärve

South Estonia Community Programme

CONTACT

Tartu County Development Association

Kristiina Tammets, coordinator of the South Estonia Community Programme

kristiina@tas.ee

tel +372 5340 9873

Valga County Partnerships Board

Tiina Ivask, coordinator of administrative issues of the South Estonia Community Programme

tiina@valgaleader.ee

tel +372 5349 1195

Võrumaa Partnership Assembly

Kerli Kanger, kerli@voruleader.ee,

tel +372 5345 1330

Borderlands Leader

Endla Mitt, endla@piiriveere.ee

tel +372 512 7160

South Estonia Community Programme

Heili Petkin, project manager

heili@tas.ee

tel +372 503 8329

South Estonia Community Programme

Erkki Peetsalu, communication

erkki@maailmad.ee

tel +372 501 8100

South Estonia Community Programme

Meeri Maastik, social media and website meeri.maastik@gmail.com

tel +372 525 8261

See our book “South Estonia. Life on the Edge of Two Worlds”

Tartu 2024 South Estonia Community Programme event road map