Tartu 2024

2024

February - NovemberTartu County’s food series “Tirin”

2 March and 19 MayArts of Survival thematic days

May-AugustDiscover Emajõgi river trips series

16-18 May and 29-31 AugustSensory journey in Luke Manor Park

2 June I Kodavere song festival

29 JuneKad´ah kavvõkõ Seto dance festival

JuneDocumentary participatory performance “The Arts of Survival“

3, 4 July and 5, 6, 8, 9 AugustOtepää hiking series

20 JulyNavi village community festival

27 JulyRose Festival in Kaagjärve

30 July - 4 August Summer performance of The Gold Miner of Leevaku

10-11 AugustPop-up café days “Seto Kostipäiv“

17-18 AugustPeipsi Food Street 175 km

21 AugustCreativity Brings Hope inspiration festival

30-31 AugustAntsla’s Undiscovered Treasures – Lakes

7 SeptemberCommunity festival „Arts of Survival“

4-6 and 10-12 October Valga+Valka cityscape performance

19-20 OctoberRõuge region’s open saunas “It’s Sauna Time!“

Past events

21 January - 10 February 2024Winter Trails in Emajõe-Suursoo Wetlands

July - November 2023Tartu County’s food series “Tirin”

15 November 2023Local Culture as a Component of Spatial Design conference

Autumn 2023Arts of Survival thematic days

Summer/autumn 2023Discover Emajõgi river trips series

20 - 22 October 2023Rõuge region’s open saunas “It’s Sauna Time!“

9 September 2023Community Festival “I Know Where My Food Comes From“

12 - 13 August 2023Pop-up café days “Seto Kostipäiv“

27 July - 6 August 2023Summer performance of The Gold Miner of Leevaku

South Estonia Community Programme

CONTACT

Tartu County Development Association

Kristiina Tammets, coordinator of the South Estonia Community Programme

kristiina@tas.ee

tel +372 5340 9873

Valga County Partnerships Board

Tiina Ivask, coordinator of administrative issues of the South Estonia Community Programme

tiina@valgaleader.ee

tel +372 5349 1195

Võrumaa Partnership Assembly

Kerli Kanger, kerli@voruleader.ee,

tel +372 5345 1330

Borderlands Leader

Endla Mitt, endla@piiriveere.ee

tel +372 512 7160

South Estonia Community Programme

Heili Petkin, project manager

heili@tas.ee

tel +372 503 8329

South Estonia Community Programme

Erkki Peetsalu, communication

erkki@maailmad.ee

tel +372 501 8100

South Estonia Community Programme

Meeri Maastik, social media and website meeri.maastik@gmail.com

tel +372 525 8261

See our book “South Estonia. Life on the Edge of Two Worlds”